ONTBO

Our story

ONTBO

Born in 2021, ONTBO is the result of a reflection carried out four years ago on cognitive load and mental health. It was through meetings, observation of various learning techniques and the quest for well-being that the idea of a meeting between emotion and imagination would considerably improve cognitive performance. It is from the confrontation of ideas that meaning is born.

To offer a quality experience, ONTBO has surrounded itself with doctor-researchers, engineers, developers and designers and has built itself around shared values based essentially on the collective.

ONTBO, operates at the intersection of consumer electronics and deep research. 

To meet the societal challenge of mental health and well-being, ONTBO is developing the Orfey product, a device that adapts music to the user's emotions. 

ONTBO refers to the mental health slogan, "Ok Not To Be Ok".

In order to better understand and apprehend the world around us, we have chosen to form a scientific council composed of doctors, researchers, scientists, designers who converge around various themes.

This multidisciplinary council allows the confrontation of ideas and points of view. Thus, the emerging thoughts are precious to us in order to continuously rethink the technology developed in order to be in line with the times.

Our team is made up of researchers, doctors, engineers, developers and designers to offer you a unique product that looks like you. Each of these disciplines has passionate and experienced experts.

ONTBO
Capture decran 2021 08 09 a 21.18.13

Creativity: from savoir-être to savoir-faire

In our technical and scientific practices, we are inspired by art and nature to address complex and multidimensional challenges. The notion of fusion is essential to us. We merge the artificial and the natural, the old and the new, the know-how and the know-how. Fusion allows us to transcend this duality that is often omnipresent when defining an emotion. Our creativity is present in the expertise and thoroughness of the design process of our technologies.

I would like to create an architecture that would be like a whirlpool that appears when you put a stick in a stream of water. I don't want to create the stick, but the whirlpool.

Toyô Itô

ONTBO

Notre histoire

ONTBO

Né en 2021, ONTBO est l’aboutissement d’une réflexion menée il y a quatre ans sur la charge cognitive et la santé mentale. C’est à travers les rencontres, l’observation des diverses techniques d’apprentissage et la quête du bien-être, que l’idée d’une rencontre entre l’émotion et l’imagination allait améliorer considérablement les performances cognitives. C’est de la confrontation des idées que naît le sens.

Pour offrir une expérience de qualité, ONTBO s’est entouré de docteurs-chercheurs, d’ingénieurs, de développeurs et de designer et s’est construite autour de valeurs partagées essentiellement basées sur le collectif.

ONTBO, opère à l’intersection entre l’électronique grand public et la recherche profonde. 

Pour répondre à l’enjeux sociétal de la santé mentale et du bien-être, ONTBO développe le produit Orfey, un dispositif qui adapte la musique aux émotions de l’utilisateur. 

ONTBO s’inscrit en référence au slogan de la santé mentale, « Ok Not To Be Ok ».

Afin de mieux comprendre et d’appréhender le monde qui nous entoure, nous avons fait le choix de constituer un conseil scientifique composés de docteurs, de chercheurs, de scientifiques, de designers qui convergent autour de divers thématiques.

Ce conseil multidisciplinaire permet la confrontation d’idées et de points de vue. Ainsi, les réflexions émergentes nous sont précieuses pour repenser continuellement la technologie développée afin de s’inscrire dans le temps.

Notre équipe est constituée de chercheurs, de docteurs, d’ingénieurs, de développeurs, de designers pour vous proposer un produit unique et qui vous ressemble. Chacune de ces disciplines est dotée d’experts passionnés et expérimentés.

ONTBO
Capture decran 2021 08 09 a 21.18.13

Créativité : du savoir-être au savoir-faire

Dans nos pratiques technique et scientifique, nous nous inspirons de l’art et de la nature pour porter des challenges complexes et multidimensionnels. La notion de fusion est pour nous primordiale. Nous fusionnons l’artificiel et le naturel, l’ancien et le nouveau, le savoir-faire et le savoir-être. La fusion permet de transcender cette dualité qui est souvent omniprésente lorsque l’on définit une émotion. Notre créativité est présente dans l’expertise et la minutie du processus de la conception de nos technologies.

Je voudrais créer une architecture qui serait telle un tourbillon qui apparaît lorsque on plonge un bâton dans un courant d’eau. Ce n’est plus le bâton que je veux créer, mais le tourbillon.

Toyô Itô